I Met The Right Man But Fell To The Wrong One

The first time I met the right man, everything falls into its right place. You can see through him the imperfections, but it doesn’t define him before my eyes. He poisoned my mind with his presence and I can’t get him out of my head.

The replaying smile from the first time I met him is constantly appearing every time I close my eyes, every time I miss him. He was a gift from the heavens. I wish I will see him again and he will be mine.

He never left my thoughts of having him right by my side. Smiling and joyfully having me in his life. Living in our simple happiness through mango shakes and deep talks about our hidden stories. Creating the life we will build and saving the love we share.

I wish I will see him again and he will be mine.

And then, the wrong one comes into the picture perfect of us. He comes along and everything messed up again. Trying too hard to fit his puzzle with mine.

Every decision I made, every promise he say and every step I take, feels like walking on breaking thin glass underneath my feet. Trying to make me fall through the freezing ice by his flowering words he whispers in my ears, and then, left me when I am fully frozen and cold.

Everything feels like a lie, wrong, temporary and fragile. Like my every move I do with him, there’s another mistake I’ve done.

Can I love and be happy with the right one?

Meeting a right love is a present from God that was not given to everyone. A love that is built to fit with you and doesn’t have to try. He will meet you through the days you did not expect him.

Offering his heart to you, that was scarred and broken from all the rejections he faced. But everything will be healed by the touch of your love.

27702342190_6a8af077c6_b

Leave a comment